

## Okanagan Landing & District Community Association ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING November 21, 2022 - 7:00 pm

## MINUTES

Chaired by Cyril Karvonen

Presented by Cyril Karvonen

1. Call to Order 7:11 pm / Cyril Karvonen "As President of the Okanagan Landing & District Community Association, and in the spirit of this gathering, I recognize that Paddlewheel Hall and Park are located in the traditional territory of the Syilx People of the Okanagan Nation."

Cyril Karvonen introduced the new Hall Manager Jenna Kiesman and Jenna spoke about her background and role as Manager.

**MOTION to approve Agenda of 2022 AGM** by Mike Nolan, Second Diane Carroll – motion carried.

- 2. Roll call performed by registration at the door and quorum confirmed with 22 voting members in attendance.
- 3. Call for new business none.
- 4. **MOTION to approve Draft Minutes of 2021 Annual General Meeting** by Kathleen Nolan, Second Diana Bainbridge motion carried.
- 5. President's Report and Committee Report Highlights
  - a) Executive Report submitted by Cyril Karvonen
  - b) Marketing and Events submitted by Charlene Karvonen
  - c) Stationhouse Museum and Heritage-Submitted by Diana Bainbridge
  - d) Buildings and Grounds-Submitted by Darrel Voaklander and Phil Carroll
  - e) Park Improvement-Submitted by Cyril Karvonen
- 6. Financial Business

Financial overview, Bookkeeper Report, Income statement and Balance Sheet presented by Cyril Karvonen.

Year End review performed by Tammy Wapple, Kelly Megyesi.

a) **MOTION to Waive Appointment of an Auditor for 2022/23 Fiscal Year,** by Diane Carroll, Second Kathleen Nolan – motion carried.

- b) MOTION to Approval of 2022/23 Budget, by Kely Megyesi, Second Leslie Albrecht motion carried.
- 7. Governance

Presented by Mike Nolan, Chair of Governance Committee

Mike Nolan presented there are currently no proposals to change the bylaws and there is one policy being drafted for Community Hall Use (i.e., permitted exceptions to the rental contract).

Mike presented the slate of nominees for election to the Board of Directors as received by the nominations committee:

Cyril Karvonen Diana Bainbridge Charlene Karvonen Darrel Voaklander Phil Carroll Diane Carroll Mary-Ann Reid

Call made to all attendees for additional nominations to the Board of Directors – none.

**MOTION to elect the nominees for the Board of Directors** by Mike Nolan, Second Mary-Ann Reid – motion carried.

- 8. New Business
- a) Presentation a card and gift will be presented to the Booking Agent, Christine Lovasz, for her service to Paddlewheel Hall. (Christine was unable to attend the AGM)

MOTION to Adjourn the meeting 6:47 pm by Kathleen Nolan, Second Joanne Ludwig – motion carried.